yogaYoga is the meeting of the mind with the divine;
hence, it is called yoga – yoga means meeting, joining together.
Some say that yoga means dropping the ego.

There are eight disciplines of yoga

  • · Yama – Universal ethics
  • · Niyama – Principles of self conduct
  • · Asana – practice of the postures.
  • · Pranayama – Breath control.
  • · Pratyahara – Withdrawal and control of the senses.
  • · Dharana – concentration.
  • · Dhyana – meditation.
  • · Samadhi – a state of higher consciousness where the sense of self (ego) dissolves in the object of meditation and the individual self exists in its own pure nature.The yoga training can be classified into six branches:-
    1. Hatha yoga
    2. Bhakti yoga
    3. Raja yoga
    4. Jnana yoga
    5. Karma yoga
    6. Tantra yogaIMG_20130427_154430

    yoga hall

9 Responses

  1. I was recommended this website by way of my cousin. I’m now not certain whether this submit is
    written by way of him as nobody else understand such distinct about my difficulty.
    You’re wonderful! Thank you!

Leave a comment

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *